German
English

Portrait

About ART OF INFINITY

German electronic band ART OF INFINITY was founded in 1996 by musicians and producers Thorsten Sudler-Mainz and Thorsten Rentsch.

In collaboration with different guest musicians and singers they produced four albums, which were released by renowned label BSC Music/Prudence. The fascinating combination of Ambient, Art rock and Pop is ART OF INFINITY’s unmistakable trademark.

Their debut album “New Horizon” was first released in 2000 by London based internetlabel peoplesound. In 2004 ART OF INFINITY signed a contract with BSC Music. After the success of the second album “Dimension Universe” songs like "Cosmic Rain" or "Drift Upon The Sky" were released on international compilations too.

Their 2008 studio album “Endless Future” received high acclaim by the press. A report about the studio works was released on their website. With "The Flow Of Time (Radio Version)" ART OF INFINITY released in 2009 a single for the first time.

The fourth album “Raumwerk” appeared in 2012. This time with german lyrics. A live concert at Planetarium Bochum/Germany followed in autumn 2012. Since then, the members of ART OF INFINITY have been working on other projects and are currently suspending their activities.

Thorsten Sudler-Mainz (left)
Thorsten Rentsch (right)

German
English

Portrait

Über ART OF INFINITY

Das Deutsche Elektronik Duo ART OF INFINITY wurde 1996 von den Musikern und Produzenten Thorsten Sudler-Mainz und Thorsten Rentsch ins Leben gerufen.

In Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Sängerinnen und Gastmusikern veröffentlichten die beiden Klangtüftler vier aufwändig produzierte Alben, die allesamt beim renommierten Deutschen Label BSC Music/Prudence erschienen sind. Mit ihrer atmosphärischen Musik erschaffen ART OF INFINITY magische und hochemotionale Momente und vereinen Einflüsse aus Ambient, Artrock und nicht zuletzt auch Pop zu einem ureigenen Stil.

Im Jahr 2000 erscheint das erste Album New Horizon auf dem Londoner Internetlabel peoplesound. Für ihr zweites Album Dimension Universe unterschreiben ART OF INFINITY 2004 einen Plattenvertrag bei BSC Music. Das Album bedeutet den Durchbruch ins Musikbusiness, Stücke wie Cosmic Rain oder Drift Upon The Sky werden auf international erfolgreichen Compilations veröffentlicht.

Auch das dritte Album Endless Future (2008) erhält beste internationale Kritiken. Die aufwändige Produktion dokumentieren ART OF INFINITY auf ihrer Website mit einem Studioreport. Von diesem Album koppelt das Duo 2009 mit The Flow Of Time (Radio Version) seine erste Single aus.

2012 erscheint mit Raumwerk das vierte Album. Zum ersten Mal arbeiten ART OF INFINITY mit Texten in ihrer Muttersprache, veröffentlichen die Single Raum und Zeit und erarbeiten ein Live-Konzept. Unter dem Motto Raumwerk 2012 spielen ART OF INFINITY im Herbst 2012 ein Konzert im Planetarium Bochum und stellen danach bis auf Weiteres alle Aktivitäten ein.

Thorsten Sudler-Mainz (links)
Thorsten Rentsch (rechts)